Our Teams

Precinct One employs over 400+ team members to serve you. Under the direction of Commissioner Rodney Ellis and Brandon Dudley, the Chief of Staff, each team member plays an integral part in keeping the largest precinct in the County up and running. From the roads and community centers to the parks and offices, our teams are happy to serve!


The Office of the Chief of Staff serves as the liaison between the different Precinct One teams and Commissioner Rodney Ellis.
They ensure that teams are coordinating and collaborating with each other as well as with other Precincts and the County Judge’s Office.

CHIEF OF STAFF: Brandon Dudley
CONTACT: Email Brandon  |  346-286-1800

(L to R) Brandon Dudley, Chalisa Dixon


THE ADMINISTRATION TEAM helps keep the precinct running behind-the-scenes. They keep the entire Precinct One staff
organized and on track by overseeing the schedule of events and meetings and coordinating different departments. They also answer all your phone calls!

CONTACT: Email Dawn  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Dawn Hurd, Taylor Carter-Jones, Altavia Robinson
(Row 2; L to R) Brittney Lilton, Mirinda Crissman


THE COMMUNICATIONS TEAM keeps you in the know. They write, develop graphics, and send out important information to the press, through social media
and directly to you through both electronic and snail mail. If you are reading anything coming from Precinct One – including this website – it was probably written by someone on this team!

DIRECTOR: Derek Darnell
CONTACT: Email Derek  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Derek Darnell, Kelsey Parry, Domonique Bowie, Daniel Vasquez, Jeremy Cotton
(Row 2; L to R) David Ellison, Ivonne Godinez, Randall Gay, Robert Hodge


THE COMMUNITY & GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS TEAM are the people you see in your neighborhood. Coordinators from this department organize community meetings and events,
coordinate with local organizations like the Houston Food Bank, and will often canvass door to door to inform residents about important resources.

DIRECTOR: Jamaal Smith
CONTACT: Email Jamaal  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Jamaal Smith, Dee Cleare, Raymundo Beltran, Miriam Laeky, Shannon Martin
(Row 2; L to R) Cristina Lopez, James Burnett, Jose Rivera, Edidiong Obot
(Row 3; L to R) Aunjel Johnson, Nigel Quiroz, Carolyn Williams, Shavonda Johnson, Welby Goode
(Row 4; L to R) Patrick Grant, Stephanie Villanueva, Erica Foster


THE HUMAN RESOURCES TEAM creates a positive work environment that allows the precinct's most valuable asset, our employees, to be successful in both their personal and professional lives.

(L to R) Robyn Codner, Nicole Gilbert, Stephanie Graham, Catrina Johnson


THE IT TEAM assures the connectivity of staff throughout our expansive service area. They are on-call to troubleshoot and repair any challenges that staff has with various forms of electronic technology and software.

(L to R) Sarah Lewis, Daniel Sabbagh, Nigel Williams


THE FINANCE TEAM pays the bills. They ensure that Precinct One is managing our resources responsibly and make sure that everyone gets paid on time.

DIRECTOR: Cynthia Rushing
CONTACT: Email Cynthia  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Cynthia Rushing, Derek Phillips, Jonathan Castrejon, Anitress Joseph, Ubaid Khan
(Row 2; L to R) Tracy HernandezLatoya Moss, Natalia Day


THE DEVELOPMENT & INFRASTRUCTURE TEAM keep the Precinct looking beautiful. They handle roads, bridges, and parks throughout the area.
Whether it is helping design a brand new park or keeping streets safe during hurricanes and storms, Precinct One’s development and infrastructure department
ensures that all of our residents have safe roads, clean parks, and beautiful spaces to enjoy.

DIRECTOR: William Taylor
CONTACT: Email William  |  346-286-1800

Learn more about Precinct One improvement projects >

(Row 1; L to R) William Taylor, Peter Key, Megan Palathra, Craig Calhoun, Willie Greggs
(Row 2; L to R) Amar Mohite, Robert Morin, Thomas Walker, Mario Rabago, Chavonne Slovak
(Row 3; L to R) Anthony Charles, Joel Johnson, Randy Wright, Grace Tsai, Rey Vega
(Row 3; L to R) Joseph Collins, Joseph Phillips, Mark Crossland, Keith Richard


THE POLICY TEAM advocates for you! They develop proposals that help create a more equitable, sustainable, and brighter future for Harris County.
From improving legal defense within our criminal justice system to creating programs for direct COVID relief for families, they put forward new ideas at
every Commissioners Court to improve quality of life for our residents.

DIRECTOR: Sophie Elsner
CONTACT: Email Sophie  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Sophie Elsner, Sasha Legette, Hadill Calderon, Zoe Middleton, Janae Ladet
(Row 2; L to R) Mark Anderson, Natalie Minas, Erica Lee Carter, Christopher Browne, Tanisha Manning
(Row 3; L to R) Malena Castillo, Amanda Marzullo, Sonja Marrett


THE PROGRAMS TEAM develops and implements activities and programs for the Precinct One community. From environmental science for kids to drama for
seniors, programs has something for everyone. Since the pandemic, they’ve gone virtual, but be on the lookout for updates on new programs soon!

DIRECTOR: Marisol Valero
CONTACT: Email Marisol  |  346-286-1800

(Row 1; L to R) Marisol Valero, Ana Aita-Cherry, Jonathan Leung, Brendalee Munoz, DeAvian Wright
(Row 2; L to R) Rebecca Garcia, Kedrick Kelly, Matthew Oliver, Julian Wilkins, Joselyn Thomas
(Row 3; L to R) Ariel Goree, Christina Hartman, Demond Phillips, Demetria Smith, Donald Sisson
(Row 4; L to R) Shay Jackson, Fernando Martinez, Farzana Raza, Anthony Maxie, Genene Cormier
(Row 5; L to R) William Landon, Trevor Merrit, Paul Rodgers, Jackie Bradford, Kia Love
(Row 6; L to R) Tamika Stubblefield-Horn, Ramon Gutierrez, Monica De La Rosa, Jesus Urdiales, Jourdan Grant
(Row 7; L to R) Tony Dale, Raven Wilson, Sarah Cooper, Tessa Rose, Stephanie Gilder
(Row 8; L to R) Edith Gantt, Grace Patino, Ruby DeLeon, John Beaudion Jr, Ora Carter
(Row 9; L to R) Mary F. Jacobs, Dymond McClerkin, Javonne Wright, George “Bill” Clemons